Menu
Home Page

Walbrook Nursery loves learning together

We are delighted to be the first School in Derbyshire to be recognised as a Forest School Provider by the Forest School Association! Click on the "Forest School" tab for more information...

Welcome to Walbrook Nursery School

Welcome to Walbrook Nursery School. We are a busy, friendly school, with lots going on. This website aims to give you a taster of the school, provides regular updated information for both parents and pupils. We hope you enjoy your visit to our website, find any information you are looking for. If you need any paper copies on any of the information please contact the school.

Term Dates

School Year 2017/18   

Wednesday 6 September 2017 – Friday 20 October 2017

33 days

Monday 30 October 2017 – Tuesday 19 December 2017

37 days

 

69 days

 

Wednesday 3 January 2018 – Friday 16 February 2018

33 days

Monday 26 February 2018 – Friday 23 March 2018

20 days

 

53 days

 

Monday 9 April 2018 – Friday 4 May 2018

20 days

Tuesday 8 May 2018 – Friday 25 May 2018

14 days

Monday 4 June 2018 – Wednesday 25 July 2018

38 days

 

72 days

 

Total (inc up to 5 days to be set by schools as inset days)

195 days

Bank Holidays:
Christmas - 25 December 2017, 26 December 2017
New Year - 1 January 2018
Good Friday – 30 March 2018
Easter Monday – 2 April 2018
May Day - 7 May 2018
Spring Bank - 28 May 2018
Summer Bank - 27 August 2018

Top